Education and Culture Travel Grantees 2024?

Each year, the U.S. Department of States Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs and Partners of the Americas award professional travel grants through the Education and Culture Program. The grants fund international travel between the U.S. and Latin America and the Caribbean for qualified individuals to visit Partners of the Americas Chapters and organizational members to work together on areas of mutual interest, supporting public diplomacy.


Petion Ville, Haiti
Exchange Destination
New Jersey, United States
Exchange Focus Areas
    Leadership Capacity Building

Mario Henry (Haiti) will develop creative leadership skills and learn how to strengthen the social impact of his creative work by meeting leaders and building a virtual mentoring program. He will establish a network with other leaders and leadership trainers in various professional fields. Mario will motivate and influence other leaders on the prospects of participating in projects in Haiti in order to strengthen social impact. To motivate and influence other leaders, he will share his work with young people through Reduction Violence in Community’s project. With these leaders, a virtual mentoring program will be established in which they will be able to share their experiences with young people and provide them with advice and technical or financial assistance to achieve their goals.(POA)

“Odo Achievement Center has been selected as a recipient for the 2023-2024 Education & Culture Sub Award from Partners of the Americas through the NJ Haiti chapter. The project, Leadership Cultivation for Youth of Haitian Descent, will engage youth in opportunities to learn skills and understand their ability to facilitate social change in their communities. It will include weekly curriculum sessions, engagement with local leaders, and youth led projects.”

Nadine Etienne

We have received several chapters and individual awards, including:
  • Chapter Excellence Award
  • Program Development Awards
  • Volunteer of the Year Awards
  • Lifetime Achievement Award